The Sunscreen Squad

The Amazing Aging Effects of the Sun

Posted in sunscreen by sunscreensquad on August 4, 2008

Aging in Twins Study

Now, for those of you who think the aging effects of UV exposure is over-hyped, here is an interesting study which may change your mind..

New York plastic surgeon Darrick E. Antell, M.D. has been researching facial surgery techniques by performing the procedures on identical twins. Take a look at this example below. Fig. 1 and Fig. 2 are twin sisters before and after their facial surgery. The one on the right has a long history of sun exposure. Read more about the study at http://www.antell-md.com/twins.html

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alena said, on December 5, 2008 at 11:34 am

    I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Alena

    http://www.smallbusinessavenues.com


Leave a comment